November 1, 2017 Online Meeting Minutes

CIT Online Meeting

Agenda

November 1st, Wednesday

Time: 8:30AM PST, 9:30 AM MST, 10:30 AM CST & 11:30 AM EST

 

Zoom ttps://zoom.us/j/301116315

Meeting ID

301-116-315

 

 

The meeting was called to order at 11:32 am Eastern

 

  1. Roll Call Present: Leslie Greer, Kim Kurz, Jessica Bentley-Sassaman, Patty Lessard, Carole Lazorisak, Sarah Wheeler, Becca Minor and Janis Cole
    1. Excused absent: none
    2. Absent: none
    3. Late attendance: none
    4. Guests: ASLTA Vice President Jenny Gough and ASLTA Secretary Raychelle Harris

 

  1. October Minutes approval

 

  1. President Greer
    • ASLTA Presentation by Jessica and me on Sunday, Oct. 22nd
    • 5th Biennial Council de Manos National Conference, Oct. 26th – 28th
    • Need to join NAD’s organizational Affiliates
      1. https://www.nad.org/join/
      2. under “Organizational Membership”
  • Non-Profit Affiliates: National – $300 per year
  • Pom Poms for CIT Board members

 

  1. Vice President Kurz
    • Bylaws revision video
    • Incorporation status update
    • Awards Nomination Committee Updates – we need committee members
    • Criteria for Mary Stotler Award still needed for committee
    • Daniel Gough – Scope of Work Needed
    • Will be an ad hoc board member to the FCC related to interpreting

 

  1. Secretary Bentley-Sassaman
    • Action Items
    • StreetLeverage April 2018 in PA

 

  1. Treasurer Lessard
    • Bank
    • Checking: $33,020.36
    • Saving: $86,950.47
  • PayPal:                $71,097.19
  • TOTAL               $191,068.02

 

Directors

  1. Communication Minor
    • updates on Cafe Press CIT store http://www.cafepress.com/citasl
    • Postcard mailers – still need addresses for international and for Deaf Studies programs

 

  1. Professional Development Lazorisak
  • NO REPORT

 

  1. Public Relations and Outreach Cole
  • NO REPORT

 

  1. Research and Publication Wheeler

 

 

 

New Business:

 

  1. Discussion of CIT membership and possible mailing to entice people to stay CIT member

 

Meeting Adjourned by President Greer at 12:51 pm Eastern

 

 

Respectfully Submitted By,

Jessica Bentley-Sassaman, Secretary